Japan Earthquake 2011

I sat staring at my computer screen this morning at work watching the live news feed from Japan, reporting on the worst earthquake Japan has faced in 300 years. I felt like nothing else mattered as much as this. I was concerned for all my friends over there and their families. I tried to reach a few of my friends and luckily everyone was ok. I can’t believe this has happened to my favorite place in the world. A place I will one day call my home, Japan. My prayers and heart goes out to all that where effected by this disaster and I hope that things will start getting better soon for the people of North Eastern Japan. I am so glad to see the rescue and aid efforts of the people of Japan.

がんばって!

~ by djtyblog on March 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
