The Illusive Yakisoba Pan

I had seen Yakisoba Pan years and years ago somewhere here in the states but never tried one. I decided to try one in Japan on a whim cause I needed something for breakfast on the way to Kyoto. It tasted amazing, just the combination of bread with the noodles. A really good pairing at the time with my milk “kohee”. Ever since that day, I have been craving one. Unfortunately what I didn’t realize is that these are some what rare in the states. Thanks to my friend, she told me that a Japanese bakery only 15 min away sold them. So I decided to head over on the weekend early AM to Cream Pan. Got my Yakisoba Pan unwrapped it and enjoyed…but took a pic first before indulging, see below. I highly recommend trying one despite how odd it may look to some people.


~ by djtyblog on November 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
